by Praise Might on 01-11-2017 in General

Universities in Nigeria. This is the list of all the tertiary Institutions in Nigeria. This lists covers the 36 states of the federation. The Universities in Nigeria are divided into The federal , the state governments and the private owned Universities. The body in charge of Universities in Nigeria is the National Universities Commission (NUC) and It is responsible for managing, accrediting and also serves as regulatory body that enforces standard across all the Universities in Nigeria. The National Universities commission (NUC) is also responsible for and setting admissions quota for all universities in Nigeria. It is also responsible for the approving the curriculum and courses that is offered in each University in Nigeria.

Abia State University
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
Achievers University
Adamawa State University
Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko
Afe Babalola University
Ahmadu Bello University
Ajayi Crowther University
Akwa Ibom State University (formerly Akwa Ibom State University of Science and Technology)
Al-Hikmah University
Ambrose Alli University
American University of Nigeria
Anambra State University formerly Anambra State University Of Science And Technology
Awori District College of Education, Ota (private)
Babcock University
Bayero University
Bells University of Technology
Benson Idahosa University
Benue State University
Bowen University
Bukar Abba Ibrahim University
Caleb University
Caritas University
Caritas University, Enugu
CETEP City University
City University
City University of Technology
City University, Yaba
Citygate University, Ibadan
Covenant University
Crawford University
Crawford University
Crescent University
Cross River University of Technology
Cross River University of Technology, Calabar
Delta State University, Abraka
Ebonyi State University
ECWA Bingham University
Elizade University
Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
Federal Polytechnic, Birnin Kebbi
Federal University Gashua, Yobe State
Federal University Gusau, Zamfara State
Federal University Ndufe Alike, Ikwo
Federal University of Dutse (FUD)
Federal University of Petroleum Resource Effurun
Federal University of Technology Akure
Federal University of Technology Minna
Federal University of Technology Owerri
Federal University, Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State
Federal University, Dutsin-Ma
Fountain University, Osogbo
Free University of Nigeria (FUN), Proposed online, first 100% tuition-free university in the world. Lagos. Nigeria
Godfrey Okoye University
Gombe State University, Gombe
Gregory University
Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Niger State, Lapai
Igbinedion University
Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (Rivers State University of Education), Port Harcourt
Imo State University, Owerri
Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu
Joseph Ayo Babalola University
Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
Kaduna State University, Kaduna Kaduna State
Kano State University of Science and Technology, Wudil
Kebbi State University of Technology Aliero
Kogi State University, Ayigba, Kogi State
Kwara State University, Malete, Kwara State
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
Lagos Business School, Lagos
Lagos State University
Landmark University
Lead City University, Ibadan
Madonna University (Ihiala), Okija
Michael and Cecilia Ibru University
Michael and Cecilia Ibru University, Agbara-Otor, Ughelli North, Delta State
Michael Okpara Federal University of Agriculture, Umudike
Modibbo Adama University of Technology Yola
Moses Orimolade University, Omu-Aran
Nasarawa State University, Keffi
National Open University of Nigeria
National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State
Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna
Nigerian Turkish Nile University
Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
Northwest University, Kano
Novena University, Ogume, Delta State
Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife
Obong University, Obong Ntak, Akwa Ibom
Oduduwa University
Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu, Osun State
Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
Ondo State University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa
Osun State University, Osogbo
Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
Paul University, Awka Anambra
Redeemer’s University Nigeria
Redeemer’s University, Off, Gbongan – Oshogbo Rd, Ede
Renaissance University, Agbani
Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State
Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt
Salem University, Lokoja Kogi State
Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa Edo State
Sule Lamido University, Kaffin Hausa, Jigawa State
Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State
Taraba State University
The University on Idemili, Alor, Anambra State
Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina State
University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
University of Ado Ekiti, Ado Ekiti
University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Abeokuta
University of Agriculture, Makurdi, Makurdi, Benue State
University of Benin
University of Calabar
University of Ibadan
University of Ibadan, Ibadan
University of Ilorin, Ilorin
University of Jos, Jos
University of Lagos
University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri
University of Mkar, Mkar-Gboko, Benue State
University of Nigeria, Nsukka
University of Port Harcourt
University of Uyo, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
Usman Dan Fodio University, Sokoto
Veritas University (Catholic University of Nigeria) Abuja
Wesley University, Ondo
Western Delta University, Oghara, Delta State



Leave a Comment

Featured Listings


    3 Dominic Utuk Avenue, Uyo
    9 Ikot Ekpene Road, Uyo
    Uyo, Akwa Ibom 520221

    We sell and repair computers, design websites,